So though normally at college, this week I was home on quarter break. Now my car had not been running since thanksgiving, and I was finally in the process of fixing it. In the end it set me back $250... :dry: Anyways while working, my dad asked me when I was going to finally paint it. So friday night after I finally got it running I decided I would. Now obviously Im a cheap college student with only one day to paint a car.... (edit... This means I went out and spent $20 on 4 spray cans) But saturday my sister was going to come into town so I recruited her help, but we didn't get started till about 5. Anyways, here is what the car started as.

(this is after I first rinsed it off)

IMG_4132.jpg

IMG_4133.jpg

IMG_4134.jpg

IMG_4135.jpg

IMG_4136.jpg

Obvious it looks like utter crap, and needs some places sanded down.

IMG_4137.jpg

The spots that were annihilated were places where I had rust spots.

At this point, I took the hood off and painted it, and had to rush and get the rest sanded down because it was starting to get cold and dark, and I needed to finish the sanding outside.

This is it after pulling it into the garage. Unfortumately The hood ended up with some deeper scratches from sanding than I had realized. Luckily I used the same sandpaper on the entire thing so the rest of it was fine since by that time the sandpaper was worn down. But it doesn't matter too much since you can only see them close up.

IMG_4138.jpg

IMG_4139.jpg

I didn't take too many pictures of the in between stages after this point, so here is some basically finished up pictures. There is still tape in places.

IMG_0927.jpg

IMG_0928.jpg

IMG_0929.jpg

IMG_0930.jpg

IMG_0931.jpg

Basic Q&A...

Q: Is there a gloss coat?

A: No, I don't want to spend another $30 right now...

Q: Did I paint my jambs?

A: No, that would have taken 5 cans of paint and I only had 4.

Q: Can you still see spots where the paint was faded?

A: Yes, ever so slightly.

Q: Does it look a ton better?

A: Yes!