Sundown Audio

Old School RF amps

imupabove

im looking at a couple of old Rockford 1000bd's online, im just wondering if these put out good clean wattage/underrated wattage? im looking at some of the 1000bd's some are black and red and some are gray and black, but they have the same wattage ratings( 500rms@4ohms/1000rms@2ohms). i just want to know if they put out the real power. thanks.

iDA-X200/Clarion EQS746

RF T500-1bd

(2) 12" RF HX's

Kicker 350.4

Alpine & Polk Speakers

Stock electrical

yes I believe they do. pretty solid amps. keep the voltage up and they should be happy!!!!

1998 jeep grand cherokee

future teardown and rebuild:

2-15.4 orion hcca's

sub amp undecided

2 sets of components

1-concept amp (mids/highs)

undecided h.o. alt

2-yellow tops

Dude if you are looking at any of the RF BD amps, then its worth it. trust me.

I'm a child of RF and Kickers Class D,BD amplifiers. I was an installer when their class D,BD amps came out in 2000 and with Kicker being my favorite company in the world I would have still taken RF's BD amps in a hart beat.

The BD1000 came out with 3 looks from 2000 to 2003 and the average birth sheet was around 1150 watts.

The 4 names were;

2000 - Black grind BD1000a

2001 - dark grey with red emblem. BD1000.1

2002 - same as 2001 - 1000.1BD

2003 - very light grey with blue center emblem. 1001BD

They are still BAD ASS amps today and worth owning.

Isobaric - Refers to the practice of coupling two drivers together to make them act as one.

"Giving up doesn't always mean you are weak; sometimes it means that you are strong enough to let go."

Insanity: doing the same thing over and over again and expecting different results.

The Destruction of a person builds character.

Terryswork001.png

Dude if you are looking at any of the RF BD amps, then its worth it. trust me.