Sonic Electronix

Quick question for you guys. I want to build a subs up port back enclosure for my 2-L712's but my problem is, I am looking @ the Kicker manual and it has the dimensions for 1 slot port. I am using 2 subs but I only want 1 port. Do I just double the port size or what??? Kickers dimensions are (3"x13.25"x14.5") I want to build the big box, 3.25 cubes per sub. Any help would be appreciated.

[bASS TRIXX/font]

You can't just double measurement unfortunately, you have to redesign the box.

What exactly do you mean? I am going by the manual from KICKER. It says to use a 3.25 cube box with a 3x13.25x14.5 port. I am using 2 L7 12's and i want to have only one port. How do I convert the port calculations for each sub to come up with one port? i am new to all of this so any help for the newb would be great. Thanks.

[bASS TRIXX/font]

What exactly do you mean? I am going by the manual from KICKER. It says to use a 3.25 cube box with a 3x13.25x14.5 port. I am using 2 L7 12's and i want to have only one port. How do I convert the port calculations for each sub to come up with one port? i am new to all of this so any help for the newb would be great. Thanks.

try this

http://www.the12volt.com/caraudio/boxcalcs.asp#porsq

http://www.stevemeadedesigns.com/board/topic/38791-torres-box-tuning-calculator-updated-310/

download the calc in there, open it up and put 3 for the # of common port walls (if you want a slot and not a square), .75 for the baffle thickness, w/e the sub displacement is in cubic feet for both woofers (says in the manual most likely). play around with the box size but for the port height, make sure its 1.5" LESS than the height of the box. and play around with the port width and length.