Second Skin Audio

Tuning question

Going to put 2 Audioque HDC3 15's , my back seats in my civic are removed, so i'll be putting the box in the back seat (level with the entrance of the trunk), I was just putting some thoughts together, and was wondering if a setup like this would work. Having three 6" aeroports going into the trunk from the back seat cabin where the box is. This is daily driver, not trying for spl or anything, I just want really low lows, I listen mostly to C&S and slowed down stuff. My question is, what should the length of the ports be? I had em on google sketchup at like 16 inches, I've never tuned a box before so i'm new to all this, does the length of the port change the tuning frequency I want? Any advice would be great, thanks.

33o43zs.jpg

2zpmqti.jpg

(2) Kicker L5 12's

Alpine IDA-X305 HU

Dual Optimas

Big three

Kenwood EQ

RF Components

Hifonics Brutus 1K (Subs)

Alpine MRP 250 (Mids/Highs)

Lots o' sound deadening

In a trunk you will lose a ton of sound by doing that. For that setup you want subs and port forward if possible space wise, I think it is? Or subs forward port up or port forward subs up would also work better then what you have there atleast. As for port length we would need exact box dimensions to help. yes port length and how many ports are what create your tuning.

2013 F150 Crew Cab

Old Build Log

Feedback

2013 F150

Equipment - Some Awesome Stereo Sound Making Stuff

In a trunk you will lose a ton of sound by doing that. For that setup you want subs and port forward if possible space wise, I think it is? Or subs forward port up or port forward subs up would also work better then what you have there atleast. As for port length we would need exact box dimensions to help. yes port length and how many ports are what create your tuning.