Sundown Audio

I have a saz1500 and need 3k and I have 2 subs that are dual 2s.. so I can get a 2 ohm or .5. I was going to sell my amp and get a audiopipe 3k but I started thinking and realized I could pick up a used saz1500 for cheaper then a 3k.. and better quality and power. Only thing is would I be able to strap them with my options? I saw a write up and saw I need a rca to go from output of master to input of slave. Okay I got that. Then connect the negs together. Check. Then I saw 2 pos leads come out of the master and 2 pos leads come out of the slave but I think if I read those correctly the positive leads coming out the slave are the negatives? He said the ohm load gets cut in half so if I strap and wire my subs toghether for 2 ohm each amp would see 1 ohm? Sorry I'm new to this whole strapping amps thing and wanted to see if this would work betore I buy the amp.. would I have to use both positives and negatives or can I use just one positve and neg? Since ill only have one lead coming out for 2 ohm. Sorry for this long write up just trying to make sure I got this right! Lol thanks

Edited by chapo123

Steve I don't know why but everytime I see your new paint I want a Dr. Pepper...... is this normal?

heres an analogy for you. running a high power stereo without a fuse is like having unprotected sex with that hot chick at the bar with the sketchy sexual history. Sure you may be fine and nothing happens but that one time something does happen you're fucked.

i dont want woofer broke like bass sound clip clip and voice coil overheat

2 sa12s, saz1500 build log http://www.stevemeadedesigns.com/board/topic/91183-chapo123s-sundown-build-log/page__gopid__1250604entry1250604

1j1450.png

SAZ-1500D_Strapping2.jpg

This picture should be pretty self explanatory.

* The slave takes the "-" connection(s)

* The master takes the "+" connection(s)

* The "-" terminals of the amps are hooked together.