1989 toyota supra modernizing budget build.

ok im a noob here but what im doing is trying to modernize my 80's car stereo to something more modern and like what cars today are coming with stock..im not going for huge bass but just a nice clean sound and as stock a look as i can possibly get...what im installing will be the:

kenwood excelon kdc-x994

four polk audio db651 coaxial 6.5"s

and a sundown "new" sa8 d2

this will all be powered by a soundstream reference 405s 5ch.

i have to get the front speaker baffles from a 91+ supra since mine only has 4" speakers in it stock, although ive managed to get polk audio db501 coaxial into all four 4" speaker locations....most of my parts will not arrive till later in the week but i already have the amp (thanks pat) and wiring that i got from knukoncepts (hope i spelled that right) so i could at least make some progress and as parts come in it can be a plug and play situation hopefully...i am currently waiting on the head unit front speaker baffles and custom rear pods and all four 6.5"s...but here is what ive done so far.

here i have soldered my battery connector for my battery power.

IMG00001-20110301-1256.jpg

i think this will work for routing in the engine bay.

IMG00004-20110301-1257.jpg

and down through this hole that was made by the previous owners install.

IMG00003-20110301-1257.jpg

luckily i was able to run my power through the fire wall and get behind this mess of an alarm the previous owner left me. and its not even a good alarm.

IMG00007-20110301-1258.jpg

power wire through the wall and out off the birds nest and door sill removed.

IMG00008-20110301-1259.jpg

i noticed toyota has a small tunnel for the main body harness i was able to utilize to keep my "stockness" level up.

IMG00009-20110301-1301.jpg

IMG00009-20110301-1301.jpg

tada!

IMG00010-20110301-1310.jpg

im able to pull all of the BS wiring and poor install my previous owner left for me. (red is his)

IMG00010-20110301-1310.jpg