Sundown Audio

1 sub and 2 amps??? help plz

i am kinda new to car audio being 17 and mostly owning stuff like kicker memphis jl and other junk i am just now getting to the good stuff sd re fi etc.. i am currently running 1 18 re mt soft parts mach 5 spl motor standard 12 spoke basket..

my thing is i am running a soundstream dtr1.2200d amp on it and i love this amp but i want more from the sub and was thinking about ordering another but i have no clue on wiring this im still new to the strapping and all that of amps. the sub is dvc 1 ohms each and my amp is only rated to run 1 ohm... any tips on how to get the amps to run this one sub with out blowing the system into pieces because i do not have money to waste and find out lol. any help is amazing thanks

i am kinda new to car audio being 17 and mostly owning stuff like kicker memphis jl and other junk i am just now getting to the good stuff sd re fi etc.. i am currently running 1 18 re mt soft parts mach 5 spl motor standard 12 spoke basket..

my thing is i am running a soundstream dtr1.2200d amp on it and i love this amp but i want more from the sub and was thinking about ordering another but i have no clue on wiring this im still new to the strapping and all that of amps. the sub is dvc 1 ohms each and my amp is only rated to run 1 ohm... any tips on how to get the amps to run this one sub with out blowing the system into pieces because i do not have money to waste and find out lol. any help is amazing thanks

jl amps are good....kicker amps are beast....... memphis amps are beast.... what makes them junk ?

if the amps are strappable, you strap them together, or run the them into each coil. .. assuming this is order cuss you gotta match the amps gains exactly the same. .

so having a master and slave is the way to go.

Edit: once you now do your own research an check if you can link two of those amps together. now, what you'll do is research "how to link/strap/daisy chain two amps together" goodluck...