So, i understand how to set a car stereo up all the way, thats pretty derp proof. My car is ran active off the HU to external amps. Well, the only HT systems ive worked with are my HTIB pioneer one that was designed for the 360 when it first came out, and at home i installed a nice one, denon receiver, Boston 6.1, powered sub, all wiring ran through walls and banaclips in a plate behind the TV. But aside from doing that, how do you do a home theater? As far as inputs, I use optical from 360 to my HT, past that i use analog. mainly just one thats actually a headphone stereo splitter hooked up to a 12ft RCA cable i grabbed from a local shop for like $3 that they just ripped out of a truck they were doing a full new install in. So, if im trying to just piece together my own 3.1 system, what all is involved in something like that? As far as home/pro audio is concerned, im a noob. Would also like to know cuz im looking at (at some point in the future) getting some studio reference monitors, so figuring all this out now, while i dont have class, is the time to do it. Im not asking you guys to research for me, but if you have in the past, and have some good links, please share, and any good knowledge, please feel free to share that as well.

woman..cant live with em...cant shoot em...guess were all fucked

You might be a Redneck if you use your leftover gutters for a speaker box port...