Hertz Speakers.... Morel Elate....

TcKing2k08

Just need some out side opinions, I posted a few weeks ago and made some progress. As my car sits now I am running a complete Alpine system. Type R's front and rear and Type 10" subs, PDX 4 channel and mono driving the speakers, Alpine INA-W900 with the PXA-H100 Imprint sound processor. Sounds good but not want I want anymore. SQ is now my main focus.

I have narrowed the speakers down. Between the Hertz Mille MLK3 Pa2 and the Morel Elate 9" 3way. My first thoughts would be to go with the Hertz, but i just want some more opinions from others who have heard and used either or both..

ALSO I am going completely active set-up... with EITHER the Bit ONE or the NEW Alpine PXA-H800.

My real issue is deciding on amps, was told not to use digital for SQ (true or false).. I am a installer for a small shop in NH so this is was I was picking Alpine but if I shouldn't use digital for SQ purposes this would eliminate Alpine amps, which is fine but then just need other options.

Thirdly I am doing two shallow SWR-T12 from Alpine just to keep everything low profile.. so would want to keep the amp for the Speakers the same for the 2 SWR-T12 (personal preference only). Thanks..

I honestly don't think you could go wrong with either of those sets. But just as an FYI the current gen mille's aren't as good as the older gens. I am talking about the ones that used ribbon tweeters :).

Amp wise it honestly depends on how much you want to spend. The PDX's are a good start. But if you are really serious look into Audison, Zapco, ARC Audio SE, Genesis, Brax, etc.

Also if sq is your main focus ditch the type-r lol. If you need to keep it low profile look into some solid 8s or the Stereo integrity BM mkIII.

I vote for Hertz and have you considered looking at the Audison Bit Ten. They are coming out pretty soon and are retailing for ~$400

The bit ten doesn't retail that low. And it has been out for a while.

777319156.png