Second Skin Audio

whats better 2 15s or 4 12s kicker or orion

hi

i'm kinda new to this stereo stuff prob a stupid question but what would be better 4 12s in a ported box or 2 15s in a ported box i want to be loud and have the kind of bass that makes you feel like your chest is going to cave in and problems breathing maybe do some hair tricks i was looking at orion hcca or kicker l7 not sure if they should be dual 2 or 4 ohm so either 4 12s hcca or l7 or 2 15s l7 or hccas i listen to all kinds of music rock country rap techno freestyle hope you guys can help me out

thanks

hi

i'm kinda new to this stereo stuff prob a stupid question but what would be better 4 12s in a ported box or 2 15s in a ported box i want to be loud and have the kind of bass that makes you feel like your chest is going to cave in and problems breathing maybe do some hair tricks i was looking at orion hcca or kicker l7 not sure if they should be dual 2 or 4 ohm so either 4 12s hcca or l7 or 2 15s l7 or hccas i listen to all kinds of music rock country rap techno freestyle hope you guys can help me out

thanks

Given the same power, the four 12's will yield you better results simply by cone area. However, are you aware of what it costs to power 4 HCCA's correctly? You got room? You're lookin' at 7 cubes plus.

Edited by loudNlow87

'11 Jeep Patriot New Build

Head Unit: Pioneer AVH-P3200DVD

Front: Massive CK69 Components

Front Amp: Massive NX2

Rears: Infinity Kappa's

Subs: 8 Sundown SA-8 v2's

Sub Amp: AB 450.1

XS D3100

Come on 150!

SS 10K or strapped AT5000's. Lol These amps are gonna chew that electrical up.

'11 Jeep Patriot New Build

Head Unit: Pioneer AVH-P3200DVD

Front: Massive CK69 Components

Front Amp: Massive NX2

Rears: Infinity Kappa's

Subs: 8 Sundown SA-8 v2's

Sub Amp: AB 450.1

XS D3100

Come on 150!