Second Skin Audio

couple questions about deadener

So I understand stop rattles yada yada but.I'm getting ready to start a DC build and want this to be above average install/material wise.

1) what exactly does deadener help do besides stop the ugly noise outside

2) I know everyone loves second skin and Ive never heard anything bad about it so what product exactly should I look into?

3) I don't have enough to do the whole truck can in one go, so what's the most critical areas? It'll be subs up port forward

Thanks guys, I'm a big noob at this level

lol

or you can just start hooking shit up together and blow up speakers and your amp

You could cover like 25% and it will stop alot of the rattles, reminds me of when they did the tests with 25% coverage gave pretty good results.

Jeep Cherokee 4dr -4.75 in front, new rusty's 4.5 in rear leafs -micky thompson 35x14.50x15 -locker rear -Rusty's offroad Engine/transmission/transfer case/crossmember/gas tank skid plates -Warn front bumper with 8000lb winch -Custom rear bumper -Warrior product tube doors (summertime) -Optima redtop (starter) -26XK miles and still runs like a bat out of hell

Kenwood H/U

1/0 wire,

136 amp alt 200 ah batteries 12.7 daily

2 Apsm 1500 @ 2 ohm strapped on zv3 d1 with ns softparts

Mb quart 125.4 wired to 4 aura 6's

3.6 cube box tuned to 36 plays down to 23hz

Dunno about that car, my 99 explorer works nice with deadning everywhere except the hatch, i applied a couple of layers on it and lost 1.3 dbs and was way louder before, i had to removed that same night lol

I´m the SPL Gains topic creator!! wanna get louder?? check this: SPL Gains. Panamenian 2009 & 2010 & 2014 Bass Race 149.9 Champion!

2 15" subs and a 2K wired at 1 ohm, http://www.stevemeadedesigns.com/board/topic/167788-fecupe2001-2-15s-on-a-2k-video-on-page-3/

8 Massive 15" subs and small power, http://www.stevemeadedesigns.com/board/topic/179296-fecupe2001s-8-15s-4th-order-bandpass-wall/