Sundown Audio

Noob Question

Torres

ok so since this is my first time running more than one amp, i had a question on how to set them up with the RCA's. i run the outputs from the cd player to the inputs of one amp...now should i run BOTH of the outputs from the first amp to both of the inputs of the second amp? and adjust the settings accordingly? or do i take ONE of the rca's and put it from the output of the first amp to the input of the second amp and set it to master/slave? i was under the impression that you set it up in a master/slave config if you're linking them, and these wont be linked.

thanks for helping my noob ass :blush:

ok so since this is my first time running more than one amp, i had a question on how to set them up with the RCA's. i run the outputs from the cd player to the inputs of one amp...now should i run BOTH of the outputs from the first amp to both of the inputs of the second amp? and adjust the settings accordingly? or do i take ONE of the rca's and put it from the output of the first amp to the input of the second amp and set it to master/slave? i was under the impression that you set it up in a master/slave config if you're linking them, and these wont be linked.

thanks for helping my noob ass :blush:

do the 2nd one that you named, run the RCAs from the h/u to the 1st amp's Left and Right input and then run another set of RCAs from the 1st amps Left and Right outputs to the Left and Right inputs of the 2nd amp. depending on what amps you have ........ set the 1st amp to Master and the 2nd amp to slave. as a matter of a fact what amps do you have?

2-DC 15XLM2 D.7s

1-DC 5K amp

(1) XS Power D6500(UNDERHOOD) and (1) XS3000(REAR)

3 runs 1/0ga for power and 2 runs of 1/0ga for negative.

(2)-RFT165s components, ...... 4 separate 1 inch tweetersRF T600-2(fronts) Punch 450.4(rear)

Audiocontrol 3.1.

DC power 260amp alternator w/MLA Module