Sonic Electronix

What's wrong with my system?

I'm having trouble trying to figure out what's wrong with my system I have 2 10's alpine type r 600 rms each an a boss phantom 5000 4 awg power an ground wire an a 100 amp anl fuse a kenwood head unit stock alternator an a new battery 2 months old from walmart in a 1990 Honda accord ex. My problem is every time I'm playing my music loud with the bass up after a couple minutes it shuts off an then comes back again why does it do that what's wrong? Too much power from the amp? Not enough juice?I'm new to this so help me out please!!!

Hows the head unit setup bass level, could be the amp gain is to high, subs not wired correct.

VM-1

Pioneer DEH-80PRS

Hertz HSK 165XL

Arc Audio KS 300.2

Linear Power 1002 Full Mods

Fi Audio Q 10s

Sundown Audio Scv 3000

Big 3

XS Power D5100 Juice Box 20AH

Singer Alternator

Sky High Wire

<p>My Ebay feedback. http://feedback.ebay...tab=AllFeedback

I'm having trouble trying to figure out what's wrong with my system I have 2 10's alpine type r 600 rms each an a boss phantom 5000 4 awg power an ground wire an a 100 amp anl fuse a kenwood head unit stock alternator an a new battery 2 months old from walmart in a 1990 Honda accord ex. My problem is every time I'm playing my music loud with the bass up after a couple minutes it shuts off an then comes back again why does it do that what's wrong? Too much power from the amp? Not enough juice?I'm new to this so help me out please!!!

Friend of mine had a 2 ohm stable amp wired to 1 ohm, volume past a certain point or LOW note and it would cut out. Also was BURNING to the touch.

1. Check load the amp is seeing using a DDM

2. check the Fuse requirements for that amp.

3. check all Grounds and power cables and connections, TWICE

4. Is the Amp going into protect mode ? Getting hot ?

5. check voltage with car warm, and while playing. Amp could have a low voltage protector on it.

6. Check to make sure gain isn't all the way up.