Second Skin Audio

New member sharing my setup that i have now and questions about a new one

Ok so i finally got around to making an account on here. lol. first i would like to share a little bit about myself. my name is mike AKA PURP I live in MN and obviously love car audio and cars in general. So if there is anybody else on here that lives in MN let me know and friend me. So now that we are past my intro about my self lets get to my setup. ( i have some knowledge on car audio but could always learn more and by what i have read thus far i know nowhere near as much as the most of you lol) anyway i am running just a 15" kicker L5 solo baric inverted in a sealed box powered by an alpine 500 watt mono amplifier with a kenwood head unit which i just bought a couple days ago. with i think a kicker amp kit which i also just added, I was running 4 gauge but now its 8. everything else is stock no batteries or power cells or aftermarket alts. and it bangs pretty loud in my 2002 Yukon Denali. if you have any suggestions on how to make this setup better for the time being i am open to taking all advice. however this is what I am going to have for a new setup. I am going to buy the 18" AA SMD powered buy 2 2500 watt either rockford mono or kicker mono amps. but other than that if there is anyone that lives in MN or that could help me build a tuned ported box that would be great because i have never built a tuned ported box before and also what else would i need for this new setup i.e. batteries or power cells and how many and alts same do i need them if so how many will i need and what gauge wire would be best. also keep in mind that there will be 1 2500 mono amp to each voice coil which I believe would make it 5000 watts total. anyway if anybody has any ideas or advice or anything im all ears lol. thanks guys.

P.S. i will be posting pictures of my truck and setup soon.

What part of MN? I ask because I live there too.

How big is your box?

1998 Ford Contour