Sonic Electronix

dont know if it belongs here but looking for information about 18" setup

hey guys whats up, im pretty new to car audio so i would like a few questions of mine elaborated on and answered by some of you guys who know what your talking about. i just bought my first system months ago, 2 12 kenwoods and a excelon amp, and theyre great. i want to get rid of them though and go with something bigger. so i was thinking getting a 18. a budget one if one of them exists. direct me to one if aby of you guys know please. i was curious size wise, because i drive a 2012 kia rio hatch and space is limited.what would a generic H W L demensions of a single 18" box be? vented. if space is really limited i could go for a sealed. also if i go with a 18 and strap like..800-1200 watts to it how would i have to upgrade my electrical system? my lights dim already and im running on 600 watts. i plan on getting the big 3. should i get a bigger battery? and if you guys have a good sized battery on budget also if you could point it out it would be awesome, i have school and a minimum wage job. or maybe should i get a high output alt?

well first you should tell everyone how much your budget is set at..... and pleeeease dont say something like $150......you gotta pay to play.....an 18 is gunna cost you alot....then the mdf to biuld the box is gunna add to it because its probably gunna hafta be a decent size box.....then a decent amp to actually push that 18 is definitly gunna cost at least a couple hundred...if not more. not to mention electrical upgrades, big 3 done in 0 awg, couple batts, h/o alt, couple runs of 1/0 plus all the small little stuff add up too.....what are your going for? sq or spl?

Edited by 95legwagon

i think there real i was looking through that guys stuff he sells and it looks like he finds stuff at auctions and just sells it