Sonic Electronix

A few questions for my next setup

I'm just beginning to get serious into audio. I'm a student so I'm certainly on a budget. If I had the money, I'd have a crazy setup like 90% of the people reading this. But for now I'm sticking with what I have and can get. My goal: To make the best of it.

My truck is my daily driver. It is a single cab, so I have two Pioneer shallow mount 12's, 400rms each, ran at 2 ohm. In a .8 cu ft. per sub sealed box, they sound DAMN good. A lot louder than I expected. I've got knu 4 gauge throughout the truck with a Hifonics Brutus amp on the subs, and an alpine for my door and rear pillar speakers. It's nothing crazy, but I love the setup. I have always wanted to make a much louder and crazier setup and finally decided I would put it in my car (where my money goes). A 1969 camaro Z28 drag car. The downfall is I have a 15 gallon fuel cell in the trunk, so it's off limits. I got my hands on two AudioPipe iPipe 15's. They're in a 4.5 cu ft. ported box tuned to about 28hz. They're DVC 1000rms each sub. They will be wired @ 1 ohm to a Hifonics Brutus 1700. A bit under powered but that's okay. For such a cheap sub, these puppies are LOUD, and blow the doors off my Kicker L5 12's. The main issue with my set up is I don't have a head unit. I'm hoping to not have to put one in either. My goal is to just take an AUX to RCA cable straight to the amp or maybe a crossover, but i'll get to that in the questions. I'm pretty good on subs and amps for the subs I've been messing with subs now for quite a while. What I need help with is the component side of things. I plan on putting in a Hifonics ZRX1000.4 amp for the speakers. I'm putting two 6x9's in the rear, Two 5 and a quarters in the door, and two 3.5in tweeters in the door as well. Also other questions on this setup to come...

I suppose I will number my questions to make them easy to answer.