Second Skin Audio

Help!

bfurry88

hey guys, im not new to the world of BASS but havent really been taught about it. I have kind of self taught how to install stereos, subs, and amplifiers. I am here asking for someone to explain some things to me...What is an Ohm? How do you know what kind of amplifier and subwoofers go good with each other? i really am asking someone to explain (in easy terms) the basics to the world of bass. any kind of explanations to anything would be awesome! if you have some personal advice or something you feel I should be taught about dont be shy to help a friendly enthusiast out! also right now I have a 1700 watt Zeus Hifonics amp hooked up to 2 12's, looking to get brand new subs and box, what would you prefer for this amplifier? thanks again guys,

Blake.

hey guys, im not new to the world of BASS but havent really been taught about it. I have kind of self taught how to install stereos, subs, and amplifiers. I am here asking for someone to explain some things to me...What is an Ohm? How do you know what kind of amplifier and subwoofers go good with each other? i really am asking someone to explain (in easy terms) the basics to the world of bass. any kind of explanations to anything would be awesome! if you have some personal advice or something you feel I should be taught about dont be shy to help a friendly enthusiast out! also right now I have a 1700 watt Zeus Hifonics amp hooked up to 2 12's, looking to get brand new subs and box, what would you prefer for this amplifier? thanks again guys,

Blake.

Ohms are the unit of measurement for how much resistance an electric current faces when passing through basically. 2 ohms are more than 1. Some amps don't like going below two, or one ohm. Two dual voice coil 4ohm subs will go down to 1 ohm when both are wired in parallel , and will see a total ohm load of 16 in series lol.