Galaxy S3 and avh-p3200dvd, Music via usb

First of all I'm new to android phones so I could just be overlooking something simple. I'm trying to get the headunit to read music off my phone via usb. It says "usb unsupported" on the hu screen and wont play. I wondering if I need to put it in a certain file structure or maybe even a certain app that will do it. I don't have bluetooth and I'm really not trying to go aux.

And the fact more than one person agrees does not make it a circle jerk, it makes it a bukkake scene and you're in the middle ;)

Chick took 3 shots of Jager, and then, pissed in my mouth..

B5 Passat Build Log

postedimagel.png

I think the reason its not reading it is because the file structure isnt removable storage. What you need to do is get a program called gscript lite and download the scripts to make the S3 mount to UMS mode as seen here: http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1785243

Now as a side note this may only make the headunit recognize the external memory card, not the internal memory as the UMS mode is really geared towards just the microSD card inside the phone. I have not tried to connect my S3 to any USB headunits before nor do i have a need to so this may/may not work for you but its a shot and its super easy to try. If it doesnt work you now have a script that allows you to copy files to your phone faster and dont have to wait for them to load like you do in media or picture mode.

If you get stuck let me know. I have had my S3 for a month and a half now and know a very good amount about all the tricks with it.