Second Skin Audio

Will T/S specs help determine how big/small of a box is best?

IKnowImLost224

I recently made a box for my eminent audio 12" 2k. This sub is pretty sick but I feel like I'm hindering the performance with my box. I had it in a prefab and it POUNDED on the higher notes but did nothing on the low notes. I decided to make a box tuned to 32 HZ to try to get a little lower with it. It still hits those higher bass notes pretty well but still does nothing on the lows. The owner of eminent audio recommended 1.5-2 cu ft for this sub. I rounded all port edges including outside of the box, here are the sub box specs...

Outer Dimensions (H x W x D) 16 x 19 x 22

Port dimensions 14.5 x 2 x 33

Net volume 1.96 ft^3

Gross volume 3.01 ft^3

Port volume 1.05 ft^3

Port area 29 in^2

Port area per ft 14.8 in^2

Port ratio 1:7.25

Tuning 32 Hz

Or is something way out of spec or proportion with this box? I'm new to what should be good port area/ratio so by all means if you have info to help me please let me know. Also will T/S parameters help determine what kind of box is best for a sub as far as size, sealed, ported, etc. thank you in advance!

On a side note, I noticed with the prefab box I had it in originally that when the box was closer to the seat (sub and port firing towards trunk) it was MUCH louder. I'm wondering if because this box I made is a little deeper and is closer to the trunk if thy could be playing a factor in the sound

Now this is just my two cents and I am far from experienced in building any type of box but I thought I'd try to give some of my previous experiences. Someone else may come in and say otherwise on the topic.