Help with garage set up

Hey guys it's been a while since I have posted on SMD. Recently I got a subwoofer from my uncle. It is a powered subwoofer that I am either planning on putting in my room or doing a set up in my garage. The woofer has a plate amp built into the back of the box. My question is will this be able to power my speakers as well or will I need a separate amp for those? (Reason I am asking is that I can get a hold of an amp as well when I pick up the speaker) As far as running a radio off of it am I going to need to buy a reciever with a radio or how would I go about hooking up the radio to the system. Sorry for dumb questions I am a total noob when it comes to the home systems.

EDIT: Basically what all am I going to need to get this set up going besides the woofer and speakers.

2003 Chevy Blazerkenwood headunit4 ga. kicker wiringAQ1200D amp2 12" DC LVL 3'sStinger Volt MeterMy Build LogBlazer is no longer. Totaled 02/14/2012drew.png

no. this is for converting dc to ac. useful if you want to run a blender inside your car.

You'll need a separate amp for the speakers.

Edit: Basically here is what I am looking at.

http://www.parts-express.com/pe/showdetl.cfm?partnumber=252-228 receiver

http://www.parts-express.com/pe/showdetl.cfm?partnumber=310-058 speakers

Then the subwoofer that I do not have any pictures of.

Is this looking correct? The receiver has 2 channels and a sub pre out that I should be able to hook the sub to correct?

2003 Chevy Blazerkenwood headunit4 ga. kicker wiringAQ1200D amp2 12" DC LVL 3'sStinger Volt MeterMy Build LogBlazer is no longer. Totaled 02/14/2012drew.png

no. this is for converting dc to ac. useful if you want to run a blender inside your car.

The sub pre-out is to be hooked up to an amp if I'm not mistaken.

[sharedmedia=garage:vehicles:2223]

CAFForumSig_zps376518ed.jpg?t=1364077982

SD, thank for the input. I would have replied earlier, but I was measuring the output of my amp with a yardstick . . .