Sonic Electronix

Ok, so after quite some time watching Steve's videos on his channel I have to say that I'm very impressed.

I was a former MECP certified installer at a couple shops in California, but unfortunately I didn't really get to design custom boxes like Steve does. Most of my custom work came in the form of stealth installs and classic vehicles like Mustangs, Vettes, Chevelle's etc. where the customer wanted the car to appear stock but have great sound coming from the vehicle.

Well, I've had a few vehicles with a range of systems and have used a lot of different combinations, but they were always sealed boxes and always easily removable for vehicle usage.

Now I have decided to change that. I want to start a whole new install in my truck (which i'm restoring...#3 so far) and I want this one to be crazy.

------------------------------------------------------------------------

Here is a list of components I currently have:

*2 Orion P15D2 series subs in a sealed box. (I made a custom mdf box for the extended cab of my colorado at the time)

*1 Memphis 1100d (MCD1000) amp. I LOVE memphis amps, i can't say enough good things about them. I've had the same amp (previous model) hooked up to Three Infinity 12's in the back of a Celica running stable at .5 ohms. I had to do some cooling to keep the air flow moving, but it would kill inside the car.

*Alpine Head unit with multiple pre-outs. I can't remember the model number off the top of my head and my wife has the truck it's in right now, so I can't look it up. I'm also a fan of Alpine Head units, always liked them, both in style and functionality.

As far as main speakers, I got rid of most of my stash of aftermarket speakers a month or so ago before I decided to do this build. (I am moving in a few days to the west coast, so I probably won't check this thread past tomorrow until I get there. (about a week)