Suggestions/tips for new speakers

SchnuppeR

Hello guys I am looking to upgrade my front speakers I used to have some older Polk Audio 5.25 componants the DB series and recently had to put stock speakers back in due to my neglect of leaving my windows open in a storm. I didn't like the sound of the tweeters they were very metallic sounding and extremely harsh and lacked any type of midbass at all from the speakers.

So I am looking to spend 200-300ish on a set. I would perfer 6.5" and will be making a mdf adapter to fit in my doors. This is going in my 2 door cavalier with my current bass set up being 2 alpine type r's in a 2.2qft vented box tuned at 33hz port back/subs back powered by an AQ2200 at 1ohm.

And also i will need a new 2 or 4 channel amp for running the componants, I do not have any desire or plans in the near future to upgrade my rear speakers so that may influence the options on amps.

I have a labscope for setting the gains so no worries about clipping either.

Thank you guys for your time and opinions/experiences.

The crescendo audio pwx 6.5 are a good choice. I run a ct sounds 125.4 lots of power for a good price and they are rated at 12 volts

06 monte carlo

2 12 rockford p3s

soundstream rubicon 2500

crescendo audio mezzo 6.5

ct sounds 125.4

execution audio and shca wiring

2 xs d3400 on stock alt

I want componants and not "pro audio" younbass98 thank you for your suggestion. I will have to look at the CDT speakers also.

I have done some more research and was looking at the RF t2 set. The reviews are pretty good and i found them for 199.99 here. http://www.onlinecarstereo.com/CarAudio/p_23619_Rockford_Fosgate_T2652-S.aspx?utm_source=google_shopping&utm_medium=Product_Feed&utm_campaign=google_shopping_Price_Comparison&gclid=CLWdzLmMkrsCFa9cMgodZTAAaw

What do you guys recomend for amp?

Try the Neo RE Audio XXX 6.5 components sound great and are hefty. Silk tweeter so they are smooth sounding not harsh at all. 2 ohm also.