Sundown Audio

kicker warhorse in four T2 ROCKFORD

dioguinhum

hello friends , can help me check if the WARHORSE KICKER amplifier powers four Rockford Fosgate T2D212 . Or is this madness!
First I want to clarify that I know I 'll be using only 50 % of potential Warhorse .
in the future I can buy eight T2D4 to marry well with WARHORSE .

My main question is if no problems with the amplifier powered the T2 subwoofers.

searched a lot, researched a lot before exposing my doubt. I am studying this for days.
My question is concerning the operation Warhorse.

The WX amplifier can only high-power -rated drive extremely , dual- voice coil
speakers . Each voice coil ( speaker ) output is rated at 2 ohms minimum.

The amp is a push pull amp . One output pushes the cone, the other pulls it . All 4 speakers have to be wired with one coil from each speaker on each output of the amp.

Using coil 1 on all 4 speakers , wire in a series parallel to get 2 ohms (2 + 2) / / (2 + 2) = 2 . That connects to output 1.

Using coil 2 on all 8 speakers , wire in a series parallel to get 2 ohms (2 + 2) / / (2 + 2) = 2 . That connects to output 2.

The kicker warhorse powers only one coil at a time on your sub . The other coil gets shorted During That Time . Each output never changes polarity.

There are two separate sets of speaker outputs on the Warhorse , but they're not parallel . You have to use both of Them and You Have to Use Them on a dual voice coil speaker , one output to each coil of the speaker . One September handles the positive side of the wave and the other handles the negative side .

It seems that the amplifier works with a coil for every time, this can harm the subwoofer ?
it seems that only one coil will work for empurar the subwoofer while the other will only pull .
This can entressar more than two coils work together ?

I could not find on youtube " KICKER WARHORSE + T2 FOSGATE "

I really appreciate the help, sorry for the inconvenience.
thanks.

:nuts: