Sundown Audio

Orion seems legit again since going Korean... Yay or nay?

DiBo

Really wanting to go sundown scv4000 for my new x12v2's but damn $1,150 compared to Orion and their 5k @ <$800. Tons of Orion army vids on YouTube and I've personally experienced a few of them in person at sema showdown last year and was impressed but I'm a noob so... Thoughts? 

The Orion Xtreet line is not even supposed to be available in the US but is and is a joke line, does not even do close to rated.  Even i was talked outta getting one vs a JBL amp at the local car audio shop here.

73456w9vbwevsdb

sodtbsorutnvsd

sdtuspdun sd d

f gsdfiusd gdf n

7 hours ago, Big Blank said:

HCCA and XTR Lines are top notch! I run a XTR2500.1Dz and a XTR1000.4, Solid amps! 

I have the same combo rt now. I think it's good too. I'm gonna wire down to ½ohm and let everybody know what happens. I have the electrical btw. 270 amp Mechman coming any day now. 2 group 24 Bosch agm and big 3 done. Everything 1/0 gauge and 100% ofc. Gonna double up from the back battery also ( ground& power). Someone has to try it. I'm a noob but I research like a MF!! 

• 1 year later...
On 3/19/2018 at 7:44 PM, DiBo said:

I have the same combo rt now. I think it's good too. I'm gonna wire down to ½ohm and let everybody know what happens. I have the electrical btw. 270 amp Mechman coming any day now. 2 group 24 Bosch agm and big 3 done. Everything 1/0 gauge and 100% ofc. Gonna double up from the back battery also ( ground& power). Someone has to try it. I'm a noob but I research like a MF!! 

Did you ever run the XTR2500 at half ohm? How'd that work out?

In my opinion i wouldn't buy Orion, they won't respond to anything, they wont answer phones, can't get my warranty fulfilled.