Second Skin Audio

Ported box, do I have the specs close enough?

Total noob to box building never done one in my life. Saw some boxes from posts and websites but none really fit my space needs. I downloaded winisd watched some videos read a ton of posts and went to work. This is what I came up with, plan is to make 2 of them, 4x 12 c2 audio threatcons on around 2k right now possible upgrade to 3k if I can convince myself to buy 2nd battery which I dont want to. I wanted the option of only running 2 subs or being able to easily remove if need, so no massive single box. The only variation is that the subbox site has the port length a couple inches shorter. It will be 29in since thats what all of the calculators and winisd come up with. i have around 42-44in width, 33-34 depth, 15-16 height to work with. 

Am I in the right ballpark with this? And Im a little confused on port velocity. Ive seen some stuff saying it needs to be under 17, others saying it needs to be under 30 or mid 20. Seems like a pretty big range

1 - Copy - Copy.jpg

New Bitmap Image.jpg1719752714_NewBitmapImage-Copy(3).jpg.ab65011cf4c9097277712b5b0c87910d.jpg

You need to be below 30 m/s to avoid the worst from low port area, and you target a lower airspeed according to your needs, the ultimate way of checking how your port is doing is looking at your impedance curves (advanced topic), you may want to take a look at the following thread for some more infos on ports because raw port area is not the only thing that goes into an efficient port:

49 minutes ago, Joe X said: