'98 Chevy Blazer Build *bat Is In, Vid Of It All Up And Running*

so i finaly got off my lazy a$$ and got building my box today and completing the big three for my system i'm working on. i'm not very skilled and my tools are limited. Money is tight. i'm waiting to buy my amps still because well i'm a highschool student with a job i don't get much money for yet i love it and can't quit.

ok, enough crying lol, heres whats going in Da Blaze:

2 15" DC lvl 4's dual 2 ohm

2 Crunch GP1500D amps

a set of 6.5 hifonics components

a set of 5.25 hifonics coxals

Jensen 400w 4 channel amp

Power Acoustik HU(can't remember what one)

Hooker 1/0 power and ground

Kinetik HC2400

Rockford 4gauge

8 gauge speaker wire

My box is 6.5 cubic feet and i'll have 4 4" aero ports tuned 32 hz.

Posted Image

Posted Image

Posted Image

Posted Image

Posted Image

O Yes, Look who live next to me..... na, he is a cool guy. i watched his house for a few months, i parked my car in his driveway and mowed, and he gave me $200 bucks to spend at best buy for my car. lol didn't do that lets say.

Posted Image

KwB

Team DC Audio Midwest captain

Posted Image

Posted Image

Posted Image

Posted Image

Posted Image

and o yes, my golf clubs still fit in back, the most important part when i was planning this build

Posted Image

Ok, I have one of my ports now and three are on order, i plan on glassing them into place and so i can get a nice and smooth look to it. i am going to be doing Resin 45's on every interior corner and i'm finishing this box with a brush-on bedliner because i don't like to carpet boxes anymore, i'm tired of them, everyone has them here in my town and i don't want people to think i have a pre-fab box. haha

Bills

KwB

should pound hard bro. those DCs look beastly

2-DC 15XLM2 D.7s

1-DC 5K amp

(1) XS Power D6500(UNDERHOOD) and (1) XS3000(REAR)

3 runs 1/0ga for power and 2 runs of 1/0ga for negative.