Jvc Kd-avx1 Install *pics*

ok so this is my first time messin wit a head unit. all i can say is holy shit. too many connectors and adapters that dont fit. *headache* but i got it done and it worx great so im happy.

onto the pics.

Posted Image

Posted Image

Posted Image

For those that expect people on forums to walk u step by step through an install, i have one pic for u

KD-AVX1 manual and the mustang manual. learn to use them ;)

Posted Image

Soldered and shrink tubed

Posted Image

Posted Image

Ignore the wires i gotta find a cover for that hole where my cd player used to be

Posted Image

Posted Image

so yea there it is. im happy. i still gotta get used to it but thatll come soon enough,

-Matt

2005 Dodge Magnum RT
JVC KD-AVX1

2 PPI S580.2

Obsidian Audio ST1 Horn Tweeters

PRV 8MB450s

Audio Legion 3500.1D

2 RE MT 18s

360 ah LiFePO4 Battery
SHCA 2/0

155.2 @ 29 hz

Kicker CVR 15's build
DD 3512e build
Mini T-Line Build
(6) 8s Build
Nightshade 15s Wall Build
Magnum AB XFL 12s Build
Newest Magnum Build

Good to see you got it installed but it looks like the white wire isnt completely covered by the shrink tube

x2

maybe get a small piece of abs to fill that hole............ a flush mount stinger meter would look good there

you can cook bacon shirtless if you're not a pussy...lol

not hatin, but am i wrong here it looks as if the amp is not grounded its hooked directly to the battery. it that the way it should be.

intr.jpg

DC.jpgDC POWER