Sundown Audio

wiring two amps to three subs

I have two subs running off a two channel amp that is rca'd to the sub outputs on my deck. I just bought another sub and amp and want to hook it up as well. I have never done it before but is that what the outputs on my first amp are for? Can I just run rca's from the amp that is hooked up to my deck to the other sub amp? Any help would be greatly appreciated.

I have two subs running off a two channel amp that is rca'd to the sub outputs on my deck. I just bought another sub and amp and want to hook it up as well. I have never done it before but is that what the outputs on my first amp are for? Can I just run rca's from the amp that is hooked up to my deck to the other sub amp? Any help would be greatly appreciated.

sounds like it to me, I don't know what amps your running but most of them have out puts you can use for other amps.

06 Monte Carlo

Motorola T605

Alpine CDA 9886

Polk mids and highs

Yellow top

2 XS Power D975

Knukoncepts 0 gauge

1 DC Audio 3.5K

1 DC LVL 4XL 15" Thorshammer package

then you should ask this (to first poster)

what amps are they, what subs (brand, dvc, svc, 2,4, ohm?), what h/u

to hook the amps together i am sure they need to be the exact same amp in order to work that way and you have to be careful on the gains and settings of each amp, and you want to be careful how they subs are wired

and unless they are same amp, and you can put them together like master/slave or daisy chain (i think its called) (these could be two different ways, not sure, never had more than one amp at a time), then i think you need either separate preouts on your h/u for each amp, or an eq to have in installed in between your h/u and amps (again could be wrong)

im a super noob, dont take my word for it, but still should answer the questions i posed for amps, subs, h/u and hopefully more knowledgeable people will come and help

please read my sig for my disclaimer