Second Skin Audio

Blow Through Box

DStortz

Hey everyone,

I am just getting started on my new build in my truck. I am doing a blow through on a 78 Chevy Long Box.

I will be doing 8 x 15" subs in the blow through. I am looking for suggestions on how to make the box for it. It's going to be tuned in the low 30 hz range. This is just mainly going to be for doing demo's and moving lot's of air.

1st off this is going to be a budget build, and I am a 100% supporter of my local business and I am limited on the equipment that I can run so please dont bash on the stuff that I am putting into the truck. It might not be everyone's choice on what to run, but it is the product that they want me to represent for them and im getting a smoking deal on all of the stuff.

I will be putting in 8 JL Audio 15w0's 4ohm subs running off of 2 Kicker 2500's.

So any suggestions that anyone can make on the box that would be wonderful. We have thought about doing a wedge box, or having the sub's face each other, but dont know where to put the port's at. So any advice from people that have done a blow through would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks,

D

1978 Chevy 3/4 ton Reg Cab Pickup Alpine 9887 Imprint Head Unit JL Audio HD600.4 (Mid Amp) JL Audio HD750.1 (Sub Amp) 2 x JL 13TW5 Shallow Sub's JL C5-650 Components in fiberglassed door mod JL ZR800-CW Mid Bass in the kick panels ***UPCOMING BUILD(2 weeks and counting)*** 8 JL Audio 15" W0's in a blow through 2 Kicker 2500.1

the only way you are going to pull this off is a bandpass style or sealed.

THERE IS NO BUILD LOG!

1998 Chevy Silverado ext cab

Alpine CDA-9887

4 Team Fi 15s

2 Ampere Audio TFE 8.0

2 Ampere Audio 150.4

3 Digital Designs CS6.5 component sets

Dual Mechman 370XP Elite alternators inbound!

8 XS Power d3400

6 XS power d680

Second Skin

Stinger

Tsunami Wiring

Sky High

A Real Voltmeter not a piece of shit stinger.