Sonic Electronix

hey guys,

i got 1/0 soundquest, its cca and i hered that ofc is better but im running a aq 1200d

should i upgrade to ofc wiring or am i fine, im also using it for the big 3 to

maybe just leave that and do big 3 in ofc....

lemme no

thanks

nate

OFC > CCA. but i've been using CCA for my big 3 and my amps and its been working fine. i dont know how big soundquest wire is, but the aq1200 has 4 gauge inputs. if the wire is too big just trim off a few strands but make sure that ALL the strands go into the terminals. frayed wires are a no-no. alls it takes is one strand of power and one of ground to touch and all hell breaks loose (well, fire)

i'm no huge expert on power, but i can tell you that ofc is a lot better than CCA.

CCA is not nearly as conductive because it is mainly aluminum and just coated in copper.

OFC is more conductive because it is pure Oxygen free copper.

Just say no to Ground Pounder Customs.

More box builds

some cars do over 170db with one sub, so clearly my two 12"s can do that in my car, with my knowledge too! look out bitches!

I'm with captain stupid.

For 1,200 watts cca will be fine as long as it's true 1/0 gauge

4 fully loaded Fi sp4 15's

2 Crescendo bc5500s

Crescendo c1100.4

6 focal mids

Vifa tweets

5 XS Power d3100's

Pioneer avh-p4200dvd

All crammed into a mustang.

http://www.stevemeadedesigns.com/board/topic/150569-mikeg321s-fi-nendo-mustang-getting-walled-videos-page-4/

My current 95 Jetta Build w/

pioneer h/u

2 RD Sonance 10's with flatwind coils

2 Audiopipe apsm 1500.1s

1 Hifonics Brutus Elite 60x4

1 XS d925

1 Stinger spv35

1 1000 amp lead acid

50 ft of 0/1 ofc from Audiotechnix

all powerbass components, and coaxils, 4 sets

buildlog = http://www.stevemead...2-rd-10s-build/

My build for my wife. http://www.stevemead...01-f-150-build/

x2 everything said so far, OFC surpasses CCA because its pure copper. As stated youll be fine on your set up with CCA.