Sonic Electronix

Hey guys, I know you prolly get allot of messages from random people asking you crap but I thought id give it a try. I'm new to bass but Im fricking addicted, like hardcore. Haha. Im getting my license in a few weeks and I already bought myself some 10's for my truck. Im not saying I know allot about subs and what not but i know allot more than the average guy. Butttt one thing im wondering is how do you correctly wire 2 amps together? like one for bass and the other for mids and highs, right now I have it wired like from my bass amp i have another little set of wires (Remote,power,ground) running from the same terminal to my mids an high amp, but that draws power away from the main amp, and then i take the Right RCA out of the main amp and plug it into the mids an highs amp, I know that is COMPLETELY wrong but that's the only way i know how to do it. If you could please take the time and reply i would reallyyyy appreciate that.

Thankyou

model number of amps? thats the most important thing we need to know.

im really surprised the wire hasn't melted from the way you have it wired.

you need to run either two completely separate power lines from the + post on the battery, one going to each amp. or a 0 gauge wire (or 4 gauge, depending on how big the amps are) coming from the + on the battery, going into a distribution block near the amps, and splitting into smaller wires that go into each amp.

seriously dont even turn your shit on with the way its wired now.

each amp should have its own separate ground line, that gets bolted to the frame of the car, or onto the strut tower. either option has to have all the paint/rust sanded off where the wire lug contacts the metal, so that the metal is nice and shiny.