Second Skin Audio

Best ported box design for Two Rockford P3 12's?

Hey guys, im new to building box's so i was wondering if i could get a few tips since im building one for my accord.

Im pretty much looking to get as much flex as possible with regular / slowed music, not necessarily spl. Would be nice if i could have both really good highs and lows though ;)

I have Two Rockford Fosgate P3 12's and a Soundstream 1050 Amp. My box i have now is just completely blown apart where the screws held the subs on, and most of the edges on the box leak air too so i figured i would try and build my own box. I have a friend of a friend that will build one but i just dont have an extra $100 plus supplies for him to do it.

I already have a big sheet of 3/4 mdf, wood screws, jig saw, tablesaw, liquid nails, and i can use the terminals from my old box or just buy new ones.

Should i get fiberglass too and make the inner edges rounded, cut some 45's for the corners, or just leave them squared off?

I was told to use this for cutting out the proper sizes, but i have NO clue what to put in the first place.

Im also not sure on how to tune them to a certain hz or how that even works, so if you could briefly clear that up for me that would be great.

And this box needs to fit in my 1995 Honda Accord LX trunk. I would like to have it so i can take it in and out if needed (not build it inside the trunk). And ill be making a separate amp rack not attached to the box, but i can figure that out myself.

If you have any designs / blueprints (not sure what to call them), just post them here.

Thanks a lot.

You nees to list some meserments,

Max height, width and deepth

+ trunk opening dimensions and distance from opening to side restrictions (so box can go in on an angle if required)

Also if you want Flex in car and not just trunk you need to face them to front

Best bet is prob 2 big boxes wedges under rear shelf, so you can take them in and out easy