Impedance

siucsaluki11

The way i am currently set up im running active off my HU (9887), im looking at upgrading, not any time soon, schools almost over, im pretty broke, and im moving, so i gotta save, but i feel like doing some looking, and i was wondering, since i tend to run active, if i were to go with a component set (say i wanna grab something new and another amp to put some speakers in the back, idk, ive been running just up front for about 3 years now) do they typically match the driver and the tweeter to both be 4 ohms or do they work that magic on the crossover network?

woman..cant live with em...cant shoot em...guess were all fucked

You might be a Redneck if you use your leftover gutters for a speaker box port...

YOU JUST LOST THE GAMER.I.P. Blazer=========================Last setup was in the 141s on music (37hz) with 2 12s and 1kw in a 4dr blazer.2010 Mitsubishi Lancer DE2 12in Clarions (kept from blazer)HiFonics BRZ1700.1d (at 2 ohms BLOWN) [JBL GTS180X for subs currently 60wRMS x2ch!!!!!! This works for till i get the blown amp fixed] Alpine 4ch salvaged from blazer (currently near death)9887 peerless 7s in the doors and CDT tweeters ran active no speakers in the rearKintik HC1400 under the hood.metered once a while ago, dont remember it...was piss poor compared to the blazer, mid 130s i think....looking to replace subs and amp when i have money.

Actually, now that i think about it, im trying to think of how id wire the signal before amplification even. I have High (high passed) Mid (band passed) and Low (for the subs) coming out of my HU, crossed over on the HU. The signal is going to a MRP-F300, it appears it only has 2 outs on it, 1+2 and 3+4, so, now i got some thinking to do about how i would go about this, wont happen for a bit, too much debt in student loans and moving in a few months, but need something to think about besides school