Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
mmotux

Using Dual xpr520 for 2 12's?

5 posts in this topic

bridging the amp to 2 ohms? you'll probably smoke the amp.

it has a 30 amp fuse. so its good for like 150x2 at 2 ohms. or 300x1 at 4 ohms.

Straight from the owners manual.google is your friend.

Speaker Connections

Connect speaker wires observing polarity. The minimum impedance load for the XPR520 is 2 ohms stereo and 4 ohms bridged. Use of loads lower than these is not recommended and may cause amplifier damage. The XPR520 can be wired for stereo, bridged or stereo/bridged simultaneous operation.

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0

• Recently Browsing   0 members

No registered users viewing this page.

• Similar Content

• By CRich614
      I'm kind of new to car audio and I can't seem to figure this out. If you are using a crossover or DSP how do you get power to your tweeters? I don't know any amplifiers that have that low of wattage except 4-channel amps. But then they only have 2 outputs, show what do I do with the other 2 channels? 
    • By Juan1988
       What should I set the knobs labeled "Width" and "Center" my previous amp didn't have these knobs and hit lowsend clean below 30hz but theven amp I have now hits dirty 
    • By skaraudio
      The wait is finally over! Over the weekend we received the largest shipment of RP amplifiers ever! Every model including the RP-2000.1D, RP-800.1D, and RP-75.4AB are all stocked and ready to be shipped to your doorstep! Order your RP amplifier today! 
      >> www.skaraudio.com/collections/rp-series <<
      RP-2000.1D

RP-800.1D

RP-75.4AB

ALL ORDERS OVER $100 RECEIVE FREE SHIPPING!!!
      www.skaraudio.com

- Devin
    • By Peton
      (Sorry if bad english)

Hi,