Second Skin Audio

(2) dual 2ohm to 2ohm impedence

Skax

im really new to this stuff and if anyone could tell me how to do it it would be great i saw a video and saw 2 different ways parrallel and this one http://www.rockfordfosgate.com/images/wiring_wizard/2_2ohmDVC_2ohm.png and this one http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=htx0aXmzFmo or are they the same thing lol if anyone could help would be highly appreciated :):)

2002 Mustang GT Procharged

Procharger P1SC Supercharger, 8psi

Procharger Intercooler, Headers,

Borla Off Road X-Pipe Exhaust, Mass Airflow

Upgraded Fuel Injectors

SCT Flash Chip (Excaliber II), Throttle Body, Lowering Springs, Carbon Fiber Hood

-Front 275/40ZR17

-Rear 315/35ZR17

5.0 Short Shifter

3.55 Gears

That being said a lot of people's definition of "music" is a clipped 30 hz sine wave with some 80 IQ knuckle head grunting about committing crimes and his genitals.

Wire each woofer in series, then wire the pair in parallel.

Like this.

2_2ohm_dvc_2ohm.gif

Wire each woofer in series, then wire the pair in parallel.

Like this.

2_2ohm_dvc_2ohm.gif

i guess my confusion is and a dumb one is the second sub doesnt have to be actually hooked up directly from the amp?so i will have one terminal on the back of the box with nothing in it??

Upgraded Fuel Injectors

SCT Flash Chip (Excaliber II), Throttle Body, Lowering Springs, Carbon Fiber Hood

-Front 275/40ZR17

-Rear 315/35ZR17

5.0 Short Shifter

3.55 Gears

Could you re-phrase that?

like do i have to have only 1 sub hooked into the amp and the other one jumps off of it or both need to be hooked to it?

Upgraded Fuel Injectors

-Front 275/40ZR17

-Rear 315/35ZR17

5.0 Short Shifter

3.55 Gears