I turn 18 in June and I will be buying a pistol to carry with me daily. I have no experience with pistols. I only work a minimum wage job so I'm hoping to get something for less than $500. So far I'm thinking about getting the Sig P250. I was just wondering if anyone else had any suggestions on a good gun. Thanks.

You have to try them in your hand and fire if possible. To the gun snobs it's a sac relgion, that Sig made a plastic gun. ha ha

Tons of small concealable guns, if is going to be your buddy and go everywhere with you. You may want a smaller 9mm, I personally wouldn't go smaller than a 9mm.

Look at Ruger LC9, Beretta Nano, Karh they make a bunch of small 9s, and springfield amd bunch more companies. Put it this way if the gun is under a couple hundo's is not for you.

I can't name one gun for 250 or less I'd in a defensive position.

To be totally honest for a first time gun owner I commend I full-size gun, but you stated you wanted to carry daily. I love Glocks, not cause all the hype, but because it fits my hand p

perfect.

Definitely need to spend some time on the range seeing what fits your hands and what you're comfortable with. I'm not a Glock fan (great guns, but) cause I prefer .45 ACP, and those glocks chambered in that round have fairly large grips that don't work well with short and stubby fingers. I got a Springfield XD45, and it has much thinner grips and fits my hand perfectly. That's just one example.