Should I add a processor, will i gain anything?

Im pretty new in car audio as far as doing a full blown system.

Currently running:

Pioneer AVIC8000-NEX

JL Slash 300/4v3

JL HD750/1

JL W7v3-12"

And kicker 6.5"s up front and Kicker 5.25"s in the rear.

I plan to upgrade the speakers again to either JL or something nicer then what im running

Im just confused as to if I can get any gain or benefit from running a processor or if my headunit will take care of that?

Im a newb

for you and your setup, don't bother.. imho

On 5/8/2011 at 7:38 PM, Kranny said:
On 5/8/2011 at 7:35 PM, 'Maxim' said:

It hurts me inside when I read stuff like this and remember you're 15

LMFAO so true

:blush:

Mitsubishi 3000GT (Old Build)

Headunit: Pioneer 80PRS

Frontstage: (2) McLaren Audio MLT-2 Tweeters & (4) PRV Audio MR Series Neo 6.5" Mids

Substage: 4 15" Hybrid Subs - Tantric Motors & Sundown Softies

Amps: Banda 2.4D Amp (Tweets), American Bass VFL 350.4 (Mids), and (2) Ampere 3800s

Electrical :Singer 260A Alt & JY Power Lithium

2005 Chevy Colorado Ext Cab

Headunit: Pioneer 80PRS

Frontstage: 4 PRV 700Ti Tweets & 6 10" Delta Mids on 3000wrms

Substage: 6 Fi BTL 18s in a 4th Order Walkthrough on 3 Wolfram 4500s

Electrical: Singer "390" and JY Power

My Official Feedback Thread

I was torn between this and the audiocontrol dqxs with the ddc. Both really high end processors packed with all the features you need for tuning as well as excellent integrated line drivers and crossovers. This won due to the ability to tune using a full computer screen, which sure beats fuddling through tiny menus on a small controller.