Rockford fosgate Mids and highs help

4bannger

Okay well recently after returning something to bestbuy and the refusing to give me money back and only offering me store credit I'm now the disappointed owner of a large amount of store credit

So I plan on using the money to build up my "front stage" I plan on doing some door pods on the front an rear door because my wall is behind the c pillar. To put it simply I'm a newb when it come to car audio. I wanna use rockford fosgate and that's about all I know so far.

My basic concept is in the front have like two tweeters and some mid bass speakers I'm each door wen it would be cool it I could work some of their 10" shallow mount woofers in the doors too. And as for the rear I was thinking like 1 tweeter and 2 mid bass speakers in each door.

Vehicle: 04 toyota sequoia with jbl system

Sub stage: 4 e15s walled at the c pillar

Budget: $700

TL;DR

What rockford fosgate speakers should I use to make a good front stage that will keep up with my sub stage

Don't do subs in doors!!, use 8 inch mids or 6.5.

http://www.stevemeadedesigns.com/board/garage/vehicle/2438-jeep-commander/

th_140x100square.jpgMechman_140x100px.JPGDCHome.jpgI

image_url-76414-1423274612_thumb.jpgimage_url-76414-1423320284_thumb.jpg

Pioneer P99RS
Ampere 3800
2-Ampere 125/4
4-6.5 inch Hertz HSK XL Mids
4-8 inch JL Audio ZR Midwoofer

2-5.25 Satori Mids
2-Morel Tweeters, 2 Hertz Milles 3 inch on A pillars
2-Hertz Silk tweeters
DC Audio Level 5/12
Skyhigh Wire
Mechman 320
XS Power D3100

MO Funniest Thread of the Year 2013: http://www.stevemead...dy-being-a-pos/

• 3 weeks later...

I have RF old school in both of my gf's kids cars now. I have turned them on to old school. Since than I have been experimenting with Polk Audio, Infinity Reference, Eclipse components, and the RF Power Series stuff I mentioned. Each sounding better than the next respectively.