Second Skin Audio

Subwoofer Recommendations

NolFrank97

Hey all, I need some opinions on some subwoofers for my system. I am looking at getting a 12" woofer and I would would prefer it to be at least 1500 watt capable. Also, preferably with 1ohm. I am currently looking at the Sundown Audio ZV4 12" and the Fi Audio BL 12". If anyone has any other suggestions, throw them at me, any and all are appreciated. Oh and one more thing, well, two more actually. First thing, the highest I can go on price is around $650. Second thing, in the future I am planning on getting the SP Audio 12" 8000 watt subwoofer, does anyone have any experience with this sub, of know much about it?

Well both the Sundown and the BL will be amazing woofers. I have had experience with both. The ZV4 though will most likely play the low end better than the BL just by nature of its design. As for the woofer you said that you plan on getting. I am going to say stay away from it. I have no personal experience, and I have never heard of the brand before, but by how gaudy it looks in the pictures and the fact that you said it is an 8000 watt woofer I highly doubt its quality and reliability.

Like I said though I have never heard of it, so I don't know.

I would like to save as much money as possible, but still have the best equipment I can for my prie tags. I still need to buy and install virtually everything (amp, sub, 2 batteries, alternator, head unit, sub box, power and speaker wires/cables, and volt meeter) so I will probably go the cheaper rout on the things I can.