Second Skin Audio

Tips/pointers for my first design

SLYentist

What up,

This is my first time designing an enclosure in sketchup, so bear with me.

The box is for two Fi SP4 18s, installed as b-pillar wall. ~12.75 cubes @ 31.30hz.

Screen%20Shot%202015-03-15%20at%209.35.4

Screen%20Shot%202015-03-15%20at%209.46.1

The thread rod in the center is 3/4 inch. Is the thread rod enough for the chamber, or should I brace elsewhere? I only doubled the front baffle up, I would do the rear, but I'm worried about the weight and space constraints (the car is a coupe). I'll be rounding over the corners of the wood in the port to minimize chuffing, i just didn't want to animate that.

Any tips or tricks you could give me would be great before I start building this thing. Thanks!

Cables and wires almost never fail; the terminations do.

What up,

This is my first time designing an enclosure in sketchup, so bear with me.

The box is for two Fi SP4 18s, installed as b-pillar wall. ~12.75 cubes @ 31.30hz.

Screen%20Shot%202015-03-15%20at%209.35.4

Screen%20Shot%202015-03-15%20at%209.46.1

The thread rod in the center is 3/4 inch. Is the thread rod enough for the chamber, or should I brace elsewhere? I only doubled the front baffle up, I would do the rear, but I'm worried about the weight and space constraints (the car is a coupe). I'll be rounding over the corners of the wood in the port to minimize chuffing, i just didn't want to animate that.

Any tips or tricks you could give me would be great before I start building this thing. Thanks!

No tips ... Just build it and post the pic after .. Let's see how it goes ... :)

Fuck this shit... :diablo: :diablo:

Having the wooden piece in your port may not be the best. Slot ports dont normally flex that much,but if your worried you could always make your port 1.5in thick instead of just .75in thick.

2014 JKU

Sound:

pioneer xav-65

4 12in pioneer tsw3003d4

2 pioneer gm-d9601

(much more in route)

General:

18in worx rims