Sonic Electronix

Where to warranty American Bass products?

Hey guys, I live out in Kentucky and I've run into an issue. My American Bass VFL 2680.1D amp blew. It started going into protect mode, even when speakers are disconnected. It's getting 13.4 volts at the positive terminal and the remote terminal using a Power Probe II meter. It's getting 0 volts/clean ground using the same tool. Confirmed it with a Fluke meter also. The subwoofers are still reading 1.1 ohm so I don't think they caused this. When it quit playing bass, the head-unit volume was down to conversation level in the car and the temp of the amp (first thing I checked) was only room temperature so ~75f.

I opened the amp and there is no distinct smell, no obvious burned areas and I studied the board closely under a bright flashlight but couldn't find anything wrong.

I was going to see if it will get warrantied out. Problem is, I don't know who to take it to or send it to. The American Bass website doesn't have a clear method for warranty claims. I'm assuming I will have to take it to, or send it to a dealer but I don't know of any in my area. Anyone here on the forum a dealer, or know where I can send it to?

4 American Bass VFL 8" at 0.5 ohm

Soundstream Tarantula 3000.1D at 0.5 ohm

32 hz ported box designed by Mark at Car Audio Fabrications

XS D1200 secondary with Stinger isolator

Thanks. I just now found their email on their website. This morning I was looking from mobile and couldn't find it at all. I found it once I looked from my computer and could see everything better.

• 3 weeks later...

So after weeks of waiting on slow responses from all parties, it has come to this. I am opting to purchase another brand amplifier. The online seller that I purchased from on Amazon, has declined to help because I'm outside of the 60 day window that they cover troubles.