Sundown Audio

40Hz Sinewave of Jl Rd 1000/1

Qwiz

14 minutes ago, Qwiz said:

No. The source signal is coming from an 80Prs, which was beforehand measured and clean all the way. If you don't believe me, I could make a separate video.

I believe you. I was just asking that maybe that noise was coming from something else. 

How close is your power wire to your RCA's? If they are ran close together, noise can bleed over into the RCA's 

2011 Chevy Silverado under construction

My build log here. Check it out! 

Not the case.

I hooked up an AB Class afterwards and the sinewave was clean.

I am curious to find out what´s causing this dirty output? I mean, it is the amp causing it, but what exactly? Is this a common issue with some D class amps? It looks desecrated, you know?

I'm not an expert, but from what I've seen on some YouTube videos is when a sine wave looks like that, that means along with the single frequency tone you're using, you're also getting another frequency or frequencies finding there way into the wave. 

I would say that if you used the same tone, same head unit, same wiring, same everything on a different amplifier, and the wave didn't look like that, the only culprit could be the amp. 

JL is usually very good with their sound quality coming from their components. So I find it strange that the culprit is the amplifier. That's not me saying it can't be the amplifier. It sounds like it is. No company can be 100% perfect, and I don't know what all your settings are on that amplifier, but I would get into contact with JL directly. Maybe even send them a picture or even that video and see what they say. If it is, in fact, the amplifier, they need to send you a new one. 

2011 Chevy Silverado under construction

My build log here. Check it out! 

Is it a 0db tone? Or? Is it off a app, or off a disc? 

Edit- my prs, wasnt clean to full