Touch screen durabilties?

Hey, Just curious if any of you guys could give me some feed back on how touch screen h.u.'s hold up and function after alot of use? Wondering how they act when it is cold out and I am also wondering what has broke on them And if they are worth having?

I have been running a kenwood kvt-617dvd for the past two years and I have had no problems with it at all. Here in Michigan, when it gets real cold, I will notice that the screen will be dark until it heats up in the car alittle bit. Other than that I have really had no problems with it. Before that until I was running a pioneer avh 6400. That unit was motorized just as the Kenwood model except it wasn't touchscreen. The only issues I had with that unit was the famous ground issue where there was a shit ton of noise in my componets. After getting that worked it it was a pretty flawless unit as well.

When your at the top everyone is coming for you, friends, family, haters and even those who don't know you.. my advice.. KILL EM ALL

i had a mac mini in my silverado, back in 2005 before anyone did, the touch screen units have gotten better now a days i imagine, then back then, i had no problems with it ever

Team sundownWESTCOASTSPL.COM we're throwing dbdrag events very soon visit the website for details

I have been running a kenwood kvt-617dvd for the past two years and I have had no problems with it at all. Here in Michigan, when it gets real cold, I will notice that the screen will be dark until it heats up in the car alittle bit. Other than that I have really had no problems with it. Before that until I was running a pioneer avh 6400. That unit was motorized just as the Kenwood model except it wasn't touchscreen. The only issues I had with that unit was the famous ground issue where there was a shit ton of noise in my componets. After getting that worked it it was a pretty flawless unit as well.

oh sweet! How much did the kenwood cost you?