Alright, not much to really show off, because this is my first time using power tools let alone building something with them, however the final product was not bad. I have had two 6x9 subs for a while now and wanted to put them in a box, I previously had them just sitting in the rear deck like normal 6x9s, and they sounded great, but I was curious how they would sound in a box and I particularly like the concept of quaterwave t-lines, but I also wanted these to be sitting in the floor of my back seat, one each behind driver and passenger seats. So due to size restrictions and my stubbornness, I made a 1/16th wave t-line instead. Recommended inside cubic feet was around .5 and I got just under .6, so that is close. I needed 42.39 square inches of port for a length of 1.79 feet. I ended up with 42.75 square inches of port for 1.67 feet. The Fs of the subs is 40Hz and I used forevrbumpn's equations in the quaterwave/t-line thread to come up with my numbers. I do not have an amp yet, as its in the mail, its a rockford fosgate p500, according to specs, it should put about 160rms at 4 ohms to each sub, and they are rated at 150, i previously put 400 rms to each of these subs for about a month. Note: I did not know much of audio then, so once I did some reading, I quickly stopped that, it cant be good to overload subs that long.

Here is the sub itself before I finished the box, I was sizing it up, making sure it fit right.

070510135938.jpg

070510175327.jpg

070510175347.jpg

As you can see, I do need to apply another coat of paint, however I am thinking about carpeting it instead, to match the interior of my car.

Once I get my amp, I will try to get a video of these things working, I have an HD cam but not sure how well it will capture the sound. I have the grille that came with the speakers on them right now, but I will take them off when doing the vid.

never seen anything like this before how do they sound?