So this will be my first handgun purchase. I really enjoy shooting so I think its about time to break down and buy a firearm instead of renting at the local range. Can any of you guys give me your input on some good brands/models to look at. I think I have narrowed it down to either a Sig or a Glock but am open to other suggestions. Im a bit of a noob on the whole handgun stuff so take it easy lol

VbjgkeI.jpg

F6CNB9e.jpg
Team Sundown Audio / Team XS Power / Team SHOK

SMD Super Buyer/Seller

www.sundownaudio.com

www.shokindustries.com

www.4xspower.com

www.excessiveamperage.com

Glock - what your local police would carry, tough as Shit. Proven to take up mostly any abuse from underwater shooting to getting ran over by a huge truck or tank. Lol. Want a compact size? Glock 19. Want a full size? Glock 17

Sig sauer - what federal agents would carry. Sig is one bass but more expensive than Glock. What you would mostly pay on a Sig is on the quality barrel (don't get me wrong Glock is accurate too) and depending which model you get, Sig has a better spring for recoil control (which 9mm don't recoil as much as a 40 cal)

The Glock 4th generation has a double spring for recoil control (compared to their previous generation)

Either gun will most definitely get you money's worth. But if you want, get a 40 cal with federal hydra shock hollow point for that stopping power

Not bad for a 19 yr old huh? Lol

How do the Japanese feel about bass?

You know that since 03/11/11

Progene? I just saw that stuff on CNN. They said it makes your junk shrink all up. lol.

im pretty sure the op wont even notice if it gets even smaller.

Refs - Pstone11, porksoda, coleman

Any time. Lol and I'm California born and raised but lives here in Houston for 2 yrs and learned about guns when I was selling them. Lol legally

Progene? I just saw that stuff on CNN. They said it makes your junk shrink all up. lol.

Why Glock?