Sonic Electronix

Firing subs into cabin with seats that don't fold down

Hey, I have a sedan, trunk car, and the rear seats do NOT fold down. I have my two 10's firing toward the rear of the car in the trunk. I have been told by numerous people that if I flip the box around, and fire into the cabin, and seal the box off completely from the trunk, that I will hit higher numbers, as well as just sounding better for everyday listening. Is this true? Also, since my seats don't fold down will it still work for my car to do this? And, if I do flip the box around, what is the best way to seal the trunk off from the cabin? I'm still kinda new to the car audio world, and any advice would be greatly appreciated. Thanks!

Get Boon to show you some build pics (if there are any) of the BMW from the shop he works at. If your car has a fold down armrest in the back then you could do the same thing. I can always post a vid of the BMW, but I'm not on the computer at the moment.

If nothing folds down, then you can port it through the rear deck, which works well too I hear.

My RE MT 18" wall build Former build, farewell beloved wall.In progress, Toyota Starlet build

This forum has a massive boner for ridiculous electrical upgrades.

Yes it will do fine...I have rear seats that dont fold down in my car and it does just fine

Team MaxRetribution

Si Vis Pacem Parabellum
Id rather be judged by 12 than carried by 6

Bowhunting- Life Begins and Ends at Full Draw

Bowhunting Team Fatal Trajectory Hunt Team

http://www.stevemeadedesigns.com/board/topic/49335-sick96vtecaccords-t-line-build/?hl=sick96vtecaccord << Accord Build

http://www.stevemeadedesigns.com/board/topic/68498-smokedout08impalas-tline-build/?hl=+sick96vtecaccord << Impala T-line build

Rebassed.com for all your music needs 👌

I ported through the rear deck without sealing off and have some phasing issues. If you have the room a 4th order through the rear deck or arm rest is supposed to be great sounding

Current Systems: