Sonic Electronix

Anyone ever mounted speakers close to your head ??

Since i am into the complete listening experience and not just heavy bass, as you can tell from my build !!! I was wanting to mount some small two inch full range drivers in between my sun-visors in a small fiber-glass enclosure. These would be positioned to point straight towards the head and only run on 5 to 10 watts so they can b ran off the HU. I think it would help a lot with low to medium volume listening which i do a olt of since i have kids with me most of the time. Below is a rough drawing(hopefully you can tell by it , im not an artist !!)of the idea of the mounting and then a link and pic of the speakers i will use. What do ya'll think ?? would only cost about 30 bucks so i think it would be worth trying, how about ya'll ?????

IMAG0201.jpgIMAG0202.jpg

297-212_sii.jpg

http://www.parts-exp...tNumber=297-212

rwhops.jpg

Would it not be a slight waste? Since people mount speakers on the pillars pointed at the opposite sides seat so its aimed at their ear. Having a speaker facing directly at you might not work as well.

Maybe glass full range speakers onto the pillars instead?

But its your vehicle =] and its different, hell if you want it go for it. Good idea for more dynamic sound if you`ve already pillar speakers mounted.

i shook this one kids hand and it just folded in mine. long story short i fucked his girlfriendso.. yeah..

You want this to happen to you? Give decent handshakes people.

I was gifted with an innate ability to distribute wholesale ass beatings in a timely and orderly fashion.

Would it not be a slight waste? Since people mount speakers on the pillars pointed at the opposite sides seat so its aimed at their ear. Having a speaker facing directly at you might not work as well.

Maybe glass full range speakers onto the pillars instead?