It's 10 mins until we close we close at 10 pm. this nice african american couple shows up to get some food they have never eaten at this restaurant before they wanted to get food and desert. I've been doing my job for 5 years the business is called Culvers, we do Frozen Custard and famous for being #1 burger chain in America. So, what happens is this they were taking apart the custard machine because they wanted to "leave" and go "home" they didn't care that we had I dunno 20 customers come in 5-10 mins before we closed, they didn't wan't to stay open for another 10-15 minutes. So, We ran out of vanilla, we had choclate but he didn't wan't choclate which I completely understand so I told them no problem, I will get you a refund and we'll put your name in the book and you can come in and get a free meal on us for our mistake.

Everyone else in their group got their desert and food it was this one couple who didn't get it. Here's where I FLIP OUT, their sitting down eating even after they just had this happen to them, and the manager goes, "You Have To Leave". I'm like are you freaking kidding me? For those who work in a restaurant business Customer Service/Satisfaction is the #1 goal and we do anything for them especially going out of our way to satisfy them. So, put yourself in their shoes.

You come in to eat and have a good time 10 minutes before the place closes, because they didn't want to keep stuff open you don't get what you wan't so your sitting down having a conversation with your friends who did get what they wanted and out of no where, the manager goes up to you and asks you to leave.

How the Fuck would you re act? You didn't get what you wanted, nobody apologized to you, nobody tried to compromise with you, it's basically just a big slap in the face, treating you like shit, and not giving a fuck about your loss and saying you have to leave now.