DC Sound Lab

I am new to the DC company and have NEVER built anything for them. I have always mastered the more public names out there so this will be a first with them. But with that being said every woofer is different, so I am looking for the sweet number of DC.....This is going in a car, in the trunk and not for lanes....just "WOW" factor.

I have (2) DC XL 15's D.07 coming soon... (well how everything is going hopefully soon) I plan on running a 2.0k on each at 1.4 ohms or a 5k for both at 2.8....My question at hand is what is the recommended port area for 2 in a common chamber, and whats the smallest I can build the enclosure to?

My original idea is 7.25 cubes after woofer and port displacement with (4) 6 inch ports 19 inches long....

What are some other options.......

Edited by ChrisLun

svc2.png

ttf.png

2006 Dodge Charger

(2) Kinetic 3800

(1) DC Power 270XP

(4) T1-12D4

(1) T2500BDCP

(2) T400.4

7.5 cubic ft.

(2) 6 in ports thru the rear deck

(2) T165.2

(2) T169.3

Box size seems right as far as port area iono how Aero ports work but on a slot I like to do between 15 and 18 sq inches

--2004 Toyota 4runner

New Build Log

-2002 Acura Tl-S

Old Build Log

Team DC Audio

ttf.png

spl dust is an option you can get on the coils... it's great for extra 1000 watts of power

where can i get this spl dust and how much is it. is it hard to apply? lol

fyi. cant run a single 5k at 1.4 on your coil configuration. .7 would be sweet though.

what kind of car?

My bad typing too fast on the 5k it will be 2.8 ohm load....2006 Dodge Charger

svc2.png

ttf.png

2006 Dodge Charger

(2) Kinetic 3800

(1) DC Power 270XP

(4) T1-12D4

(1) T2500BDCP

(2) T400.4

7.5 cubic ft.

(2) T165.2

(2) T169.3

Why 2 15's in the trunk. 12's might do better.