Second Skin Audio

First time building/assembling a sub. PINK Basket!

Chris Hammer

THis is my first time building/assembling a sub. Thought a skar vvx10 would be a good start. Bought a motor/basket from TylerParrish. it was a 12 with a broken basket. Salvaged the motor..cleaned the gap and bought a vvx10 recone. Needed a basket so got a generic 12spoke 10" form CACO...Skar doesn't sell parts just recones.

A friend of mine does powdercoating so I gave him the basket he blasted it to remove all the glue etc. Then I told him to powdercoat it whatever color he wants since it was for free. So he did it BRIGHT PINK lol...imma roll with it and mount it inverted or do a plexi window lol.

Here are two pics from mocking it up last night. THe basket has the wrong bolt pattern...the diameter is about 1/8" too large...my neighbor has a mill so he said this weekend he will put it in there and make 6 new holes that are spaced correctly for me(alot better than drilling with a press or by hand since he has a indexed spacer) Once that is done I already have all the glues and should have it playing by next week.

Sorry if pics aren't the best...they're better than my old phone but still phone pics lol.

WP_20121213_001.jpg

WP_20121213_002.jpg

MY BUILD *****http://tinyurl.com/gmcbuild*****

Vehicles

2005 GMC Canyon

CB1000r - Currently where any future funds are going. (exhasut,bazzaz, ohlins shock, screen, etc.)

crf250r - Used to be race bike..now I just trail ride..practice at the track on it.

CH80 - Daily beater (when nice weather)best 150$ ever spent. 100+mpg

Sold to:

Skullz - pstone11 - Leo1103 - Volvo 63' - pavelpardo - imnew59585

Shower farts still piss me off.

I think theyre pretty neat. When the water runs down your crack as you let one out... its like shitting in a crockpot.